Please sign in to post.

Solo Single Woman Going On the April 19/21 Day Tour Of Europe 2015...Anyone Else Going ??

Hi My name is Sheila, I am a 47 year old woman traveling solo on this trip leaving April 19.
I have singed up to share a room with another single solo woman. I am wanting to connect or talk with people on this group before leaving. I live in Traverse City Michigan..I work as a hospice nurse, also have a teaching degree. I grew up in Ireland one of 8 kids on a dairy farm. I lived in London for 4 years as a student nurse before moving to the US in 1990. I travel home to Ireland every year to visit family.. I have seen very little of Europe and I am excited about this trip, but just worried that I will end up mostly with couples.

Her is my email or you can friend me on face [email protected]....

Posted by
2252 posts

Even though I am not going on this particular tour, I have traveled as a single on several other Rick Steves tours. I have always felt most welcome and included by couples as well as other singles. Please try not to worry.

Posted by
177 posts

Hello Sheila my husband and I are on that same tour. This is my first trip to Europe and my husband was stationed in Germany in the 70's but did not see to much. There are three other couples on this forum on the tour. It looks like the tour is full so hopefully there will be other single people. Are you planning on going a little earlier before the tour? We will be going a couple days earlier and staying some extra after. We are from Tallahassee, Florida and retired. This is our first big trip so cannot wait for it to start.

Posted by
32320 posts

Sheila,

Regardless of the mix of singles and couples on the tour, I think this will be one of the best and most memorable travel experiences you've ever had. I've travelled solo on eight RS tours, and had a wonderful time on all of them. There's a good mix of group time and free time, and if desired you'll be able to venture off on your own at times.