Please sign in to post.

June/July 2024 Europe

Howdy! I am new to this forum & hope I can get some help in planning a trip for next summer. I am taking my daughters (20 & 17) to Europe in June/July. The only non-negotiable is we are seeing Taylor Swift in Dublin on June 30. I want to get our plane tickets bought during my Christmas break (I am a teacher :-)).
I would like us to see as much of Europe as possible & we will be using some timeshare weeks...here are my current thoughts...but I have only been to Europe once (and that was in 2001) so I am truly open to any and all advice (and critiques)
June 17: ARRIVE in Milan or Munich (based on AirFrance prices, about the same)...plan is to travel 2nd day to Rome regardless.
19: Papal audience (non-negotiable...I want this)
20-21: open to ideas ~ spend in Rome, visit other Italian cities? My oldest wants to visit vineyard in Italy so ideas on best ones would be appreciated!
21: Leave on night-train to Salzburg
22-29: Timeshare in Salzburg...during that time, explore Salzburg (my girls love Sound of Music), day trips around area (Austria/Germany). I would like us to travel to Dachau one of those days. Any other ideas of day trips much appreciated!
Will be leaving timeshare before 29th...
27: Head to Paris (spend 2 nights there)...hit main things here ~ Eiffel, was thinking of one day at Disneyland but not 100% sure...
29: Head to Lancashire (Thurnham Hall...timeshare)...check in on 29th but then head to Dublin
29-July 1: Ireland (non-negotiable)
July 1: Back to Lancashire ~ day trips out of here from July 1-6
July 6-9: London ~ see Wicked one night...rest of time probably doing what we did back in '01 (visiting Tower of London, London Eye, Westminster, etc)
July 9: Fly out of London late afternoon

Main things we would like: See main cities/attractions, see countryside, general feel for cities...