Please sign in to post.

European Travel

This will be my first trip to Europe. I am flying into Paris and plan to visit London, Paris, Bordeaux, Nice and Geneva. Is this too aggressive for a first time visit? (I will be there for 21 days) I am open to any suggestions of places to visit and places to stay. I plan to travel by rail (I have never done this before) and hints or helps would be appreciated. Thanks!

Posted by
32329 posts

Karen, As this is your first trip to Europe, my first suggestion would be to read Europe Through The Back Door prior to your trip. That has a LOT of good information on "how" to travel in Europe. Read the "Rail Skills" chapter carefully. Have you already booked flights? It would be a good idea to use "open jaw" flights for best efficiency. With the list of places you want to visit, it would be easier to start in London and then work to the continent. Regarding "places to visit and places to stay", you'll find a lot of good information in the country-specific Guidebooks. Click the "Books" tab at the top of the page for information. You should be able to find copies of these at your local Library. When will this trip be taking place? Good luck with your planning!

Posted by
4132 posts