Please sign in to post.

Europe vacation

Hi, I'm a soldier station in Afghanistan. I have 18 days to spend on vacation in May. My wife and I would like to visite Italy, Croatia (Split, Makarska and Dubrovnik) and Santorini Greece. She will be traveling from Montreal Canada. Do you think this is to much? Can you help. Thank you for your time. Alex

Posted by
11507 posts

Hi Alexander, for me personally I would choose Santorini and Croatia , OR Santorini and Italy ( probaly Rome and Venice) . I would not choose all of them, its too much moving about. From Rome you can get cheap return flights to Santorini on several cheapo airlines, I would check out Easyjet first ( and tell wife to pack light!) lol From Montreal she could fly into Rome on Airtransat and fly out of Venice( so wouldn't have to back track!) , so that would be pretty easy for her.. the prices are ranging at about 1100 dollars for june dates, not bad. If you have extra money have her book the Club Class, its not first class its just economy with a bit of extra legroom, but it really makes the long flights a bit comfier. You could even arrange to meet her in Rome, spend 4-5 days, then fly to Santorini for 4-5 days, then return to Rome, then train to Florence and Venice to finish off trip..
Book airfares well in advance for best prices.

Posted by
32201 posts