Please sign in to post.

17 days in Europe...Itinerary too ambitious??

Hi everyone!
I am a college student and I'm planning a trip to Europe this coming summer with 2 of my friends. We are going on this trip right before a 3 week summer program at the London School of Economics. We are super excited but a little overwhelmed because there are so many places we want to see but not a lot of time. So far, we've created this itinerary for a few places we are interested in. I have been to Paris and Italy, and my friends have already been to Paris, Switzerland and cities in Spain like Madrid and Toledo. Our itinerary is based on places none of us have visited yet.

We're concerned that we may be overly ambitious in our schedule. Do yall have any advice for places we should perhaps leave out on this trip or places we should add? Or is this itinerary doable? Thanks in advance!! Also, any advice on rail passes and whether they are worth it would be greatly appreciated!

June 1 - Barcelona
June 2 - Barcleona
June 3 - Barcelona
June 4 - Barcelona - Granada
June 5 - Granada
June 6 - Granada to Lisbon (flight)
June 7 - Lisbon
June 8 - Lisbon
June 9 - Lisbon - Munich (flight)
June 10 - Munich (we want to visit Neuschwanstein castle)
June 11 - Munich - Vienna
June 12 - Vienna
June 13 - Vienna
June 14 - Vienna - Prague
June 15 - Prague
June 16 - Prague
June 17 - Prague - London

Posted by
16893 posts

No, I don't think your plan is overly ambitious. The timing is more relaxed than what many students might envision and the flight options make it doable. While I like to plan some smaller towns in the mix, you may find time for a side trip from some of the home bases.

Posted by
4825 posts