Please sign in to post.

My Experience Flying Back into France May 29 2021 (remember I am a resident)

Hi all — I am not sure how useful this will be, but I am thinking that before too long, France will 1) decide to let Americans come back for tourism reasons and 2) figure out the means of doing so (and establishing vaccination as one of the ways you could enter, instead of a negative PCR test), so I will post. Do remember that I am a French resident and have been for a long time, so that is why I could enter now.

My parents and I finally got fully vaccinated (they in Oklahoma, me in Paris), so as soon as I could, I went home to our small town in Tulsa to see them for the first time since Thanksgiving 2019. Let me tell you, it felt good to hug their necks and know that they made it through this damn pandemic and to the other side, something I didn’t take for granted would happen.

In order to return to the States from Paris, I only had to have an antigenic test, which was easy to do — i stopped by the tent set up in front of my neighborhood pharmacy — right by my metro entrance! —. Get swabbed, and wait 15 minutes for the results. With my negative results in hand, i departed Paris on Thursday May 13 to fly to Tulsa via Atlanta. The Delta check-in agent verified that i had my negative Covid test on me and in fact even before I got to the check-in desk, the contract security personnel made sure I had my negative Covid test and the form I needed for departing France for a country outside the EU, as well as the attestation form for entering the U.S., which I had printed off and filled out at Delta’s instruction the day prior. Once the check-in agent saw my negative Covid test, she stuck a small green sticker in the upper-right hand corner of my U.S. attestation.