Please sign in to post.

Airport Info.

Can i bring a 7 bottles of champagne in my checked baggage with a 700ml one of each in Istanbul airport going home to my country
without any additional charges/or fees... Thanks
This is my first time departure in istanbul airport...

Posted by
23267 posts

The question isn't which country your are departing but where are you arriving? There are no fees to leave.

Posted by
16893 posts

Turkey is not a “dry” country. Are you buying the wine there? I anticipate no problem as long as they are wrapped securely (not to break and leak) and fit within both the size and weight limits that your airline has for checked baggage. Bottles are heavy, so seven may not fit. They cannot go in carry-on luggage nor past security checkpoints.

Posted by
4 posts

Yes, all the bottles are securely fully wrapped with bubble wrap and clear stretchable film for safety and 7 bottles is split in to two luggage.. Thanks for the advice 🙏🙏

Posted by
23267 posts

The question is you should be asking is how much wine can you bring into your country. In the US it is one liter and an $800 cap on total value. Check your local web site.

Posted by
17908 posts

State laws and regulations vary widely from state to state, and may be more restrictive than federal regulations. States often have restrictions on the amount of alcohol that can be brought in that applies only to the residence of that State. Generally, people transiting through a state are not subject to those restrictions, but sometimes regulations change. You can check with the Alcohol Beverage Control Board of that state to find out what their policies are.