Please sign in to post.

Looking for travel partner in France for five weeks summer 2013

I am a retired nursing instructor who will be in the south of France from July 1, 2013 to August 20, 2013. I am looking for a buddy or two to share the trip. I will be housed in one spot & have a car to drive. I am planning on trying to see part of the Tour de France as it rolls through my area. I would love to hook up with a small group or individual who is also interested in the Tour. After that I am going to see the sights along the Med: Cannes, Nice, St.Tropez, Marseille. This is budget travel with a splurge or two thrown in. Sharing cost of gasoline, paying for your own food & possibly accommodations although I do not plan to spend much on sleeping over since I have housing. This housing could possibly be shared. I am planning on going to Brest by myself for a few days. Afterwards, I will go to Paris for a few days. I plan to use hostel accommodations as I won't be returning to the home every night. I am looking @ upscale hostels. How long I stay in Paris depends on how much of the expenses I can share. If you have a home, I can bring the car & buy (nice) groceries. If not, I will come by train. Hope someone out there feels adventurous & likes meeting new people. j

Posted by
4 posts