Please sign in to post.

europass

I have been traveling throughout Europe for almost 2 months with my europass and i have loved it every time I have used it. I used the rail planner app and while I have made a few reservations where necessary most of the time I just hopped aboard. The first class sats and added benefits were worth every penny. I purchased it in Paris and used it in 9 countries, some long trips some local lines. During my trip I decided to save some time and took 2 flights both made me long for the train. I used Air bnb for all but 4 nights and was happy with all. As a single disabled woman on her first trip to Europe I have to say I have felt safe, happy throughout my journey. I have used it 18 days so far and paid under 1400 E so if I do the math and add in comfort it was a win for me.

Posted by
100 posts

Yes, please explain. Which Europass and how much did you pay for it? From what I understand, the Europass purchased in Europe is about 20 percent higher in cost. Which country is your birth country?

Posted by
19092 posts

Frank, Europass is what some people, who don't pay attention, call the Eurail pass.

Posted by
8375 posts

Delighted to hear that you have had such a wonderful experience! Thank you for sharing on the forum.

Posted by
16893 posts

Also my thanks for sharing your experience. The faster trains to/from/within France are usually the most important to reserve ahead. In some other countries, a rail pass provides more hop-on convenience. Using a rail pass successfully has a lot in common with using a train ticket successfully - you check schedules and follow the rules of each railway company.

Posted by
553 posts