Please sign in to post.

Cheapest Transport for this itinerary, spring 2012

I'm a poor college student traveling March 16-April 22 2012 on this itinerary: March 16: Fly from London to Salzburg, drop off luggage at school in Schladming, Austria. Fly from Salzburg to Frankfurt Hahn, Sleep in hostel in Mainz. March 17: Begin travel between Mainz/Koblenz stopping at cool towns/castles along the way. Sleep in castle hostel in Bacharach. March 18: Continue to the Lorelei and St. Goar castle, maybe Oberwesel and Boppard too, look for cheap hostel or continue on to Koblenz and hostel there. March 19: Travel up the Moselle to Burg Eltz and other castles in the area. Find hostel in that area or back to Koblenz. March 20: Maybe see the Marksburg castle and explore Koblenz (see the deutsche eck). Hostel in Koblenz. March 21: Travel to Eschwege to stay with my friend until the 28th. (this part isn't changeable, it will save me a ton of money and my old high school's german class will be visiting at this time, I could maybe shift it a few days either way tho) March 28: Travel to Prague March 29: Prague March 30: Prague March 31: Prague April 1: Travel to Krakow, Poland see the castle spend the night. April 2: leave early, stop at Spis Hrad in Slovakia then continue on to Budapest. April 3: Budapest April 4: Budapest April 5: Fly to Florence (or some other method of travel if its cheaper) April 6: Florence April 7: Florence

Posted by
37 posts

ya i might have to fly into munich or vienna instead of salzburg... and the Krakow thing was just an idea i had to make the trip out of the way to Spis Hrad more "on the way" I really want to see that, and i'll definitely consider making space for another day in Krakow... maybe leaving from my friend's house in Eschwege a day sooner or a day off of prague like you said.

Posted by
37 posts