Please sign in to post.

Best of Germany in 13 Days Tour

I'd like to hear from those who have taken this tour.

I am a Rick Steves fan for decades. I like to see the best and move on. So I rarely spend more than an hour in any museum.

For a number of years I was a travel consultant for independent travelers to France. Recently I have started to travel by public transportation relying extensively on Google Earth to plan. An exceptionally savvy traveler, wherever I am I can find the best restaurant for miles.

Now this year at age 77 I am goiing to jump on the tour bus twice – in Morocco in April and in Germany at last (my French wife had refused countless times).

How did you like this trip? Do you think I would like this trip?

Did you get a good taste of Germany past and present?

Was the absence of air conditioning in most hotels a problem?

Did you enjoy the dinners the tour provided?

Posted by
30 posts

My husband and I took the BOG tour in 2018. It was our first RS tour, we really enjoyed it. I was very tired by the end and Berlin was hot, but I wouldn't change it. Our guide Carolina is a history expert and we learned soo much. The food was great, Carolina took us to some amazing places for dinner. I would do some training before your tour,, walking 3-4 miles at a time, but if you are in good shape, you shouldn't have a problem.

Posted by
79 posts