Please sign in to post.

Critique My Itinerary

Please critique my itineray. We are hoping that ours days will not be jam packed so we have time to relax and enjoy our vacation. Please let me know if we are doing too much as this is my first time in Europe.

Day 1: Arrive to paris at 1400. Dinner, eiffle tower, sleep

Day 2: St. Chapelle, Notre-dame, Latin Quarter, Pantheon. At night, Seine River Cruise

Day 3: Louvre in Am, Champs-Elysses (maybe take taxi), Arc de Triomph (to the top), Eiffle tower day viewing. Leave to Airport at Approximately 1500 (IS THIS TOO BUSY??)

Day 4: Caesars Shuffle: Palatine hill, Collosseum, Forum, Capitoline hill, Mamertine prision, Tajans forum, Pantheon. If time at night go to Spanish steps and/or trevi Fountain

day 5: Angle tour of Vatican city. If time go to spanish steps or trrevi fountain.

Day 6: Leave in Early am to capri. In capri rent boat for 2 hours and see blue grotto, and mount solaro

Day 7: relax in am then leave to Vernazza

Day 8, 9, 10: Hiking, and relaxing

Day 11: Leave to venice. wander veince, Rialto Bridge Gondola Cruise at night, Maybe st. Marks quare at night.

Day 12: St. Marks Square, St. Marks Basilica, Doges Palace, campanile bell tower, Frari Church. Leave at 1930 on Plane for Frankfurt

Day 13: Frankfurt City

Day 14: Husband: Formula 1. Me: Heidleberg

Day 15: Husband Formula 1, Me: Rhine Cruise

Day 16: Back to Paris. Empty Day in Paris. Any ideas?? Maybe Sacre-Coeur, Moulin Rouge, Shopping, Walk along Sein river, Shopping????

Day 17: Versailles (Garden, palace, apollo fountain, canal, etc). Do you suggest a tour or do this ourselves?????

Day 18: Home

Posted by
12040 posts