Please sign in to post.

London

We will be arriving approx 1 week prior to starting 21 days in Europe tour. Arriving late April. What can we do and where can we stay for 7 days. Never been to UK or Europe before.
Thanks Kim

Posted by
10 posts

check out hostels at Hosteling International or Hostelz.com for differnt rooms. As far as what to do and what to see.

http://www.roadtrip.co.uk/daytours.htm

I have never used them before but found the above on line. Check them out plus you can see several plays and attractions right in London.

http://www.londontown.com/

Check it out this site should give you tons of information about London and what to do there.

I would love to hear about your tour after you get done and how London went. It would be great if you could let us know?

Have fun im envious,

Adri

Posted by
158 posts

Lots of people take the hop on hop off tours to get the highlights... this will give you a chance to orient yourself....

I say take a boat tour too....nice view of London from a different perspective...

Tower of London, Parliment, the British Mueseum, Westminster Abbey, some plays, the Cotswolds, Oxford.......Rick Steve's books will be "spot on" enjoy!!

Posted by
1717 posts