Please sign in to post.

Drive from Seville to Granada

My husband and I would like to go from Sevilla to Granada in October. Ideally, we would like to find a guide to drive us, with stops along the way. It would be a one-way drive. Does anyone recommend a guide?
Thank you.

Posted by
27616 posts

I have no personal experience doing that; perhaps someone else will be able to help. If not, there is a company called "DayTrip" that connects travelers like you with transportation providers. One of the options on those trips is sightseeing stops en route. DayTrip may be able to help you if you'll settle for just arranging transportation through that company, perhaps supplemented with a guide in a couple of places where you might stop along the way. If Ronda is one of those stops, for example, I bet the tourist office in Ronda could suggest guides if you contacted it ahead of time.

Posted by
1559 posts

The drive between the cities is easy to navigate and point to point three hours. Drop off fees are relatively small within Spain and car rental fairly easy (autoeurope is a good start). Can you define the stops you would like to make as this will help me define some solutions (this is a journey we have taken). We have often driven within Spain and willing to provide some tips on how to effectively make car trips. However, we have no experience with companies offering driving trips. October is a great time to visit Spain!

Posted by
18 posts

Thank you for the Day Trip recommendation. I did a quick check of their website and they seem perfect for what we need. We NEVER would have known about them if you had not responded.