Please sign in to post.

Rome Hotel

What hotel does the RS tour group use on the 7 day tour of Rome?

Posted by
7209 posts

I'm guessing they use several different hotels. If you're booked on a tour why not ask your tour guide/rep? If you're just looking for a good place to stay in Rome then there are MANY...of which RS may/may not use.

Posted by
7 posts

I already have a trip lined up next month. I am looking beyond to my next trip, which means I am just beginning to think about it. I just want to know what hotels the RS tour groups use for the 7 day Rome tour.

This forum is full of travel aficianodos, so I am confident some folks here can answer my question.

Cheers,
Kevin

Posted by
108 posts

In March 2017 I was on the RS Best of Rome in 7 days tour and we stayed at the Hotel Lancelot. In March 2018 I returned to Rome on my own and stayed at the Hotel Lancelot once again. There was a RS Best of Rome in 7 days tour group staying there at that time. I don't know if every tour group stays there, but in speaking with the owner they do get a lot of tour business from RS.

Posted by
11199 posts

Our RS tour stayed at Hotel Aberdeen.

Would not hesitate to use it again

Posted by
908 posts

I second joe above. Hotel San Carlo is another one that RS uses on 7-day tours.

Posted by
7 posts

Davey, Joe and Teresa....

Thanks a bunch :-)

Posted by
786 posts

Our VFR tour group stayed at Hotel San Carlo last year. We were very happy with the facilities, our rooms and, especially, the extremely friendly, helpful staff.

Posted by
39 posts

Last September we stayed at the Hotel Museum( formerly Hotel Allimandi Tunisi) and to our surprise the Rick Steves Tour was also staying there. It is a super location, just down the stairs from the Vatican Museum and close enough to the Cipro metro, also many small restaurants "where the locals eat."

Posted by
891 posts