Please sign in to post.

Florence Site Time Allotments

I have been traveling to Florence for many years now, but I still consider myself an American tourist. Each time I go, I try to estimate the time it takes to go through certain sites. This is rather difficult, but everyone I talked to says that they would like this information, too. This forum is great for helping in that regard. So, at the risk of getting flamed, I thought that I would try something. I am going to give a fairly long list of Florence sites and ask fellow travelers to help us out by estimating how long is needed to see each site. I really think this would be very helpful to everyone. To get your own clean copy with paragraph breaks, copy the list below and then replace every 000 with a paragraph break. Then you will have an easily readable list. You also can put your times at the end of it and then easily recopy the list back to the forum. So here goes:
Accademia Gallery000
Bargello Museum000
Basilica di San Lorenzo000
Basilica of Santa Maria del Santo Spirito000
Battistero di San Giovanni (Baptistery)000
Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana 000
Boboli Gardens Museum & Gardens000
Brancacci Chapel (in Santa Maria del Carmine)000
Campanile di Giotto (Giotto's Bell Tower)000
Cappelle Medicee (Medici Chapel Museum)000
Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore or Il Duomo di Firenze000
Church of San Miniato al Monte000
Cripta di Santa Reparata000
Duomo Cupola (w/climb)000
Duomo Cupola (w/o climb)000
Florentine artisans around Piazza di Santo Spirito000
Galileo Museum000
Giardino Bardini000
House of Michelangelo (Casa Buonarroti)000
Museo Archeologico Nazionale000
Museo degli Innocenti000
Museo del Bigallo000
Museo dell' Opera di Santa Maria del Fiore000
Museo dell' Opificio delle Pietre Dure (Workshop of Semi-Precious Stones)000
Museo Stefano Bardini000
Orsanmichele000
Palazzo Davanzati000
Palazzo Medici Riccardi000
Palazzo Vecchio & Towers000
Piazza de Pitti, 1 (Renaissance garden)000
Piazzale Michelangelo000