Please sign in to post.

Ireland- 7 Days

Hello! I am flying into Dublin May 25th and Flying out of Dublin June 1st at 5:00 pm. This is my first time in Ireland and I'd like to make sure I'm not over doing it! I will be taking public transportation and staying in hostels.I am a 22 year old student on a budget with some room to spare. Interests include enjoying local pubs and music, scenery and some sites; however, hitting up every tourist attraction in not on my agenda (I'd rather enjoy the culture!). My only "must see" attraction is giant's causeway. I'd like to spend more time in smaller towns (e.g. Dublin doesn't interest me very much I am from a big city in Canada, but I want to do giant's causeway), but I'm not sure how much of that is possible on public transportation? I have based myself in Killarney with days trips because that sounder nicer than staying in one location each night. Thank you so much for your help!

Day 1 (May 25th): Arrive Dublin 7:00am train to Killarney (I know this is far, but my flight is booked to Dublin and I'm interested in this area the most)
Day 2 (May 26th): Guided tour Ring of Kerry
Day 3 (May 27th: Guided tour Dingle town
*Day 4 (May 28th):Travel to Galway
*Day 5 (May 29th): Galway
*Day 6 (May 30th): Galway -Train back to Dublin this evening
Day 6 (May 31st}: Guided tour Giant's causeway (this is the main reason I am headed back to Dublin)
Day 7 (june 1st): Fly home from Dublin 5:00 pm

*I know Galway is quite far from Killarney... Are there other areas that you would suggest that aren't as far or is Galway ok? I heard Galway was a fun University town and that's why I picked it, but I am open to suggestions! I was also thinking I could backtrack from Killarney to Kinsale area back to Dublin. I haven't really heard the greatest things about Limerick, Cork, and Kilkenny and that is why I am going straight to Killarney. Thanks again!

Posted by
1172 posts