Please sign in to post.

First time to Ireland, Need help planning for a 5 day trip.

All,

This is my first time on Rick Steven's Forums. My wife and I are going to Ireland for our 5th wedding anniversary and really looking forward to this (leaving the kids at home)! We are flying from NYC to Shannon arriving June 8th at 10:30 AM Sunday morning and flying out from Dublin to NYC 10:30 Friday morning. Based on my research so far we would like to stay in a castle hotel for a night or two (Ashford or Dromoland or the like). Our plan is to stay on the west coast for Sun-Wed and drive/bus/train to Dublin for Wednesday night and have Thursday night until we leave, in Dublin. The ideas are Dingle, Cliffs, among others. Any help would be beneficial in planning this trip. Should I rent a car or driver? Food is not our focus as we have a special diet. We also don't plan on visiting any churches on this trip. I work in architecture and real estate development therefore I'm really looking forward to the Medieval architecture its history and the beautiful scenery and picturesque towns.

Thank you all,

Yossi

Posted by
138 posts