Please sign in to post.

Nordic Visitor tour company

Has anyone used the tour company Nordic Visitor? It would provide a car, with GPS and WIFi, itinerary and hotels for a trip there. It offers different packages. I'm experienced in Europe and wouldn't use a tour but I thought it would be helpful in a place where I have no experience.

Posted by
771 posts

Juckles,

We used Nordic Visitor for a self-drive tour in Iceland, the South and West Iceland Classic. I checked them out when I was having trouble finding lodging for 3 people. They were great. You can look at their itineraries, or tell them what you want to do.

All the services they list, they did with flying colors:

* They listen to what you want and design your trip accordingly
Transport from the airport, transport to the rental car agency
*A portable WIFI device and a mobile phone with enough data for calling locally- we used it to call ahead to accommodations to tell them when we’d be there if we were running late and also to call back to Nordic Visitor a few times
*A day by day itinerary of the things you’ve told them you want to do with lots information about the places and maps to go along with that.

*They set up reservations and tickets for a few activities we wanted to do
* All hotels included breakfast
*Return transport to the airport

Those are the things I remember from our trip 2 years ago. We felt like we were on our own trip, but with a guiding hand.

I called them with questions several times and also emailed. You get your own advisor who keeps track of your plans.

I have 2 recommendations:

1. If you use them, don’t go overboard with the activities. They all look great, but you get tied to the scheduling. One every other day, or just 1 or 2.