Please sign in to post.

Help me choose: Which dinner cruise and which hotel?!

My partner and I will be visiting Budapest for the first time, and we couldn't be more excited! We are going to Eurovision in Vienna, and will be arriving the next afternoon (Sunday, May 24th). I've been doing SO much research, I feel like I've already been there! We have two questions for you guys.

First of all: Which dinner cruise should we go on? The first day we get there, we would like to check into the hotel and have a little break, then head out to take a dinner cruise on the Danube. It seems there are 2 major companies: Mahart Passnave & Legenda. Does anyone have any suggestions on either one over the other? Maybe a different company? Buffet or 4 course? 1.5 hour or 2.5 hour?

***(Please note: We ARE taking one of the DINNER cruises, so trying to talk us out of it and just take a drink cruise isn't helpful. If it helps in your response: "Which one sucks the least?" Also, I am a musician, so I would prefer one with the string trio type of music. The later dinner cruise doesn't have the musicians).

Second (and lastly), we had 2 hotels narrowed down and they both have perks. The first is the Mirage Fashion Hotel across from Heroes' Square. It's a cute, boutique style with burberry decorated rooms and right by the Metro 1. The second is more in the Jewish Quarter called: Continental Hotel Zara. It is the opposite of Mirage in that it's much bigger, has a lobby that is reconstructed from a bathhouse, and is a little more sleek feeling. (Also, it has a piano, which I might ask to play). It's nearest metro is a 4 minute walk (Blaha Lujza ter/Metro 2).

Let the good advice commence...thanks in advance!!!

Posted by
17916 posts