Please sign in to post.
Posted by
87 posts

Cycling around parts of the lake then take the bike onto the ferry (for example friedrichshafen to Bregenz), meersburg castle , Konstanz has a great center, etc -
Our teens pretty much like what we do tho! Bodensee is beautiful - but we have family there so we visit with an added purpose.

Posted by
332 posts

The first time I experienced Lake Constance, I was on a HS trip. We visited the Rheinfalls and the Island of Mainau. Mainau is a botanical garden, and has some incredible flowers and it is on the lake so some really great views.

Posted by
19099 posts

As an engineer, I found the Zeppelin museum absolutely fascinating.

I love the town of Lindau. I've visited it as a day trip from the Oberallgäu multiple times and spent four nights there in 2017.

Posted by
770 posts