Please sign in to post.

10-12 day Germany Trip Oct 2016

Hi! I'm new to the travel forum, but love the feedback I'm reading so hopefully you can help plan my trip. My husband and I are turning 40 next year and I want to take him to Germany, Switzerland and maybe Austria. LOVE Munich so have to go there. He's never been to Europe so I want him to see as much as he can in our short trip. We both tend to get a little stressed if nothing is planned, so I was considering bus tour with RS, but sounds like we can save and see and learn on our own. Must dos: Munich, castle or 2, concentration camp tour/memorial, bike tour, beautiful Switzerland (need town ideas) and maybe Salzburg for sound of music region. We love beer, are very active, and love to eat and learn. Day trips sound good, just don't know where to start on this. Where to fly in/out of? Thinking Oct 5-16? Help!!

Posted by
8460 posts

agarrett, if you haven't looked already, the RS guidebooks are a tremendous resource that will help you plan things immensely. If you go on your own, you can find answers to most questions there.