Please sign in to post.

Travel Insurance

This travel community has been extremely helpful, so now, another question. What are your travel insurance company recommendations? This trip will be combined Road Scholar trip and independent travel. I booked my own air tickets.

So many companies, so much information. Although I goofed and didn't purchase when making my initial deposit and have yet to pay for the tour in full, I want to purchase insurance. Which companies are best, why? All recommendations gratefully accepted.

Posted by
16 posts

Pat - wow, awesome. Thank you so much. How did you locate the thread? I'm not very good at finding things except for scrolling through all the questions posed under "France". Thank you again.

Posted by
7556 posts

surtshin, to do a full-fledged search like Pat did, go to the top of the site (if you are on a computer/laptop) and look for the magnifying glass with the word "Search" next to it. Type in the words "travel insurance" and hit "Go" (or just press the return key).

You will get probably hundreds of threads as well as Rick Steves blog articles. To narrow that search down a bit, go to the box on the left of the search results (it will say "Filter by Type"). Click the Travel Forum link at the top, and once you have done that, another filter box will appear below that says, "Filter by Date". Just click on the "2 Years or Newer" button and that will filter the results down to a reasonable level.

Edit to add: I forgot to mention that if you are on your phone, to get to the Search button, click the block of 5 white horizontal lines in the upper left hand corner of the site. The same magnifying glass and Search word will appear, then just do the same thing as above. Easy peasy!

Posted by
5407 posts

The Search function here is very awkward, to say the least.

Steps:
Enter topic in Search box, usually on top of the page, on most screens.
Click Travel Forum