Please sign in to post.
Posted by
1122 posts

More coolness.

Geraldine from Comme Une Francaise is reading a fairy tale every evening at 7:15 pm France time.

She reads it slowly and repeats it, and then discusses the grammar and vocabulary, for about 30 minutes. You can ask questions in the chat.

Join us at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QPYRUMp0KP0

You can watch it anytime, but Geraldine is available in the chat at that time.

UPDATE:

She prerecords it, but then is live on the chat.

We've had parts 1 and 2 so far, which you can watch anytime.

Next will be Monday at 7:15 pm France time, 2:15 PM EDT, 11:15 AM PDT.

Follow the link to see parts 1 and 2. You might have to fish around a bit to get the live chat part, so on Monday I'll look for "Part 3."

Re-Update:

My bad, this is happening every day of the week. I missed this detail myself.

Posted by
1122 posts

A good time being had by all every day in reading "La Belle au Bois Dormant" with Geraldine.

Best way to access the current lesson to go to YouTube.com and put in "Comme une Francaise."

Part 15 today at 1:15 pm ET, y'all.

Previous 14 parts available anytime. You can also turn on the record of the chat.

Posted by
5695 posts

Three new posts in the travel blog with lots of pictures for vicarious travel:
Chateau Maintenon
Corbusier's tiny house 'Cabanon' at Roquebrune Cap Martin
Reims
One follows another -- so if you miss France and Paris there are lots collections of snapshots to help you plan your next visit
www.janettravels.wordpress.com

Posted by
1122 posts

Very cool. Thanks, Janet. Somehow I'd never heard of Maintenon, so even cooler. OK, no, if it is in Ina's book, then I've heard of it.

I've never been, and never seen it recommended in here for visitors to Paris with kids, but Jardin Acclimatation shuold be at the top of the list.

Part 18 today (and a part every day) at 1:15 pm ET avec Geraldine.