Please sign in to post.

Paris Itinerary Help

After 10 days in Spain my mother and I are taking a trip to France at the end of July (I know, worst time, but I'm a teacher). We will be in Paris from the 25th through the 30th and I would like some feedback on our itinerary.

Saturday the 25th: drive from Bayeux to Paris, return car, check into hotel, explore the Marais neighborhood around our hotel, and visit the Eiffel Tower at night

Sunday the 26th: Champs Elysees etc, Army museum, Rodin, climb the Eiffel Tower

Monday the 27th: Louvre and around, Orangerie, Jacquemart-Andre, Latin Quarter

Tuesday the 28th: Monet and Versailles, Seines tour in the evening

Wednesday the 29th: Notre Dame, D'Orsay, Louvre again to see another wing, Sacre Coeur

Thursday the 30th: Fly home

I've tried to make sure everything is open the days we are going and at the times, but I'm not positive. Are there things we are missing? Are there things we don't need? It's my first and probably only time to France so I want to make sure I hit as much as possible, while trying to stay relaxed since it's the end of a 20 day trip.

Posted by
10344 posts

What do you mean by "28th Monet"? Giverney or one of the Monet museums in Paris?

Are there things we are missing?

Yes, of course, you could spend 10 days in Paris and only see half the things on most peoples' lists.
You actually only have 4 full days in Paris. Prioritize and see what you can see--you only have 4 days, it is what it is.

Posted by
2030 posts

My thoughts.
Sunday: see the Arch de Triomphe for sure, perhaps walk a couple of blocks down the Champs Elysee at most (but it's not necessary).