Please sign in to post.

Apartments in Paris

I'm just beginning to plan for 6-9 days in Paris in late summer. I don't want to stay in a hotel but prefer a small apartment for myself and granddaughter - studio or one bedroom with kitchen and possibly laundry facilities. I would love suggestions as to which companies to go through to find a reasonable, clean apartment in a good, safe location. Also, I was wondering if most rentals are more reasonable per night for a 7 day stay. Specific apartment suggestions would be great too! I'm also looking for the same in London and did find ivylettings.com which seems to be quite popular. Thanks!

Posted by
105 posts

There are many services to use: Airbnb.com, FlipKey.com, or VRBO.com are 3 I have used extensively. I recommend an apartment found on VRBO near the Nord station and Montmartre: VRBO Property 1030363. The owner is so helpful and does have lower weekly rates. Just read the reviews; they will help you not go wrong.

Posted by
11507 posts

Parisbestlodge is a wonderful company .. reliable and reputable. and what you see is what you get with them .. I have stayed in two of their apartments.. ,my friend has rented two.. and I have been inside another 3 ( one as we befriended the lady in apartment below us.. and the other two as Thierry let me see them when they were being cleaned in between rentals) Clean and well stocked.
He only rents for 7 days.. other companies sometimes charge a surcharge for shorter rentals and price better by week.

However.. at this short notice.. you may not get any vacancies in Parisbestlodge rentals. he is so well liked and reputable that most of his stuff is rented out year after year by word of mouth and repeat visitors.. but try anyways.. just contact him and ask if he has anything available for your dates .

Posted by
6502 posts