Please sign in to post.

Playing Piano Music Live in Prague in July of 2017

I am hoping that some of you knowledgeable folks on this forum, can help me out with this request. I am a pianist/singer/songwriter from the USA, who will be visiting Prague for the 1st time at the end of July in 2017. And I would really like to be able to play LIVE at a few places in public if at all possible. Besides original material, I also play a variety of quality Prog Rock from Artists including Pink Floyd, The Alan Parsons Project, CAMEL, Kansas and others. I also enjoy playing light Classical by Schubert and Beethoven. But nothing too heavy. Mostly classical I can incorporate with the Prog Rock Stuff. Also play some Nick Drake as well. I will be staying in the Old Town area, so any help in finding some places with a decent piano or keyboard, that would be open to a visitor coming in and playing a few tunes or a short set would be greatly appreciated.

Orv

Posted by
2678 posts

if you go to the Prague expats website and look for the forums you should ger folk who are more liely to be able to help you.Rememder you may require a work permit to play even just a short set but the folk on the ex pat site will be able to advise.

Posted by
166 posts