Please sign in to post.

Mexico (flying into Cancun) Christmas 2020: 4 adults & a 6 month old

Hi!
We might be crazy, but we just booked a tentative trip to Mexico for 5 nights over Christmas. Travelers include 4 adults (me, my husband, his brother/wife & our new baby, who will be 5 months old by then).

My husband & I have extensive travel experience so this is run of the mill for us. We are looking forward to continuing our adventure-filled lifestyle with our baby in tow, provided everything in the world is safe with COVID etc. :)

We are flying in & out of Cancun. We have been to Cancun several times and would like to try a new location. Anyone have suggestions?? Thinking maybe Tulum? Would love advice on location and specific hotels/AirBnB links if you have them!

Thank you so much!! :)

Posted by
7634 posts

If you haven't been to the Mayan city of Chichen Itza, I strongly recommend going there for a day.

Also, take a boat ride to Isla Mujeres Island.

As for Mexico, the Mexico City area has a lot to see. Of course, you have to avoid some areas of the city, but there the Ballet Folklorico, Chapultepec Castle and the Archeological Museum are great. The Pyramids of Teotihuacan are a must see.

Posted by
2181 posts

I can’t tell how long your flight will be, but flying from Seattle for a wedding, the van from Cancun airport to Tulum seemed to take forever. Maybe plan accordingly for the baby. There is lots to do in the Tulum area. The littlest one in our group was 11 months. The wedding was at all-inclusive Dreams Tulum and they had pack n play, and staff from their children’s program were willing to babysit for a reasonable price in the evening.

Posted by
7049 posts