Please sign in to post.

Jordan 2023 Itinerary Ideas/Advice!

My husband and I just booked flights to Amman for next March, 2023 (in Qatar Airways QSuites--so excited!!) I'm just beginning my research and would love any tips or advice from those of you who have explored the country/region. We haven't booked a return flight yet but we're looking at either 9 or 10 nights on the ground and I think in order to see all that we want to, we'll probably be traveling a bit faster than we're used to. There are our must-dos:

Amman
Dead Sea
Petra
Wadi Rum

Any recommendations for how many nights in each place? Is Aqaba a must? Thoughts on trying to squeeze in a day trip to Jerusalem? My gut is to leave Israel for when we can devote some actual time to it but it is tempting.

Looking forward to whatever tips/advice/thoughts you have for me!

Posted by
4074 posts

I will check back in a week or two, as I start my 8 night adventure in Jordan tomorrow! I will say now that I am wishing for 10 nights in order to include Aqaba since I could have afforded the time. I also booked the Q-Suite (with miles) on this trip and it was great! (although I flew DFW-Doha-Dubai.) I have 2 nights Dead Sea (since I arrive at 4pm), 1 night Wadi Rum, 2 nights Wadi Musa for Petra, and 3 nights Amman - which will include a day trip to Jerash and Aljoun Castle.

Posted by
288 posts

Travelmom, have an amazing time!! I can't wait to hear about it!

Posted by
15582 posts

Do add Jerash to your must-dos. It is the jewel of Jordan.

Posted by
288 posts

Chani, that's one we've been debating--we may only have one full day in Amman. Would you still say to spend it going to Jerash if that ends up being the case?

Posted by
2 posts

I had Israel/Jordan trip booked for last December but was cancelled when Israel shut down for Omicron. AA is showing DFW-TLV non-stops so may try that this December. I can't wait to hear your info on Jordan Travelmom.

Posted by
11154 posts